Flyer staff wins 22 awards at state convention


By Flyer Staff

The young, nine-member Flyer staff brought home 22 awards from this years Ohio Scholastic Media Association state convention. Each year, the Flyer submits numerous stories and photos to the OSMA board to be judged and critiqued. With no seniors on staff this year, the young journalists were recognized in all three categories: Superior, Excellent and Honorable Mention. Congratulations to the following:


Rebecca Ball & Nyana Harper – Newswriting


Nyana Harper – Online Opinion Story

Nyana Harper – Online Opinion Story

Nyana Harper – Column

Gabe Berlean – News Feature Story

Rebecca Ball & Nyana Harper – Online News Story

Edona Banulla – Sports Photo

Gabe Berlean – Feature Photo

Jairi Walker & Madison Bartley – Review

Aly Whitman – Personality Profile

Flyer Staff – Review

Honorable Mention

Kaylee Anstaett – In-Depth Reporting

Gabe Berlean – Online Sports Story

Gabe Berlean – Sports Feature Story

Nyana Harper – Commentary

Lyndsi Winfield – News Feature Story

Gabe Berlean – Sports Coverage/News Story

Rebecca Ball – Sports Photo

Lyndsi Winfield – Feature Photo

Rebecca Ball – News Photo

Flyer Staff – News Writing

Flyer Staff – Online Sports Story