USB leadership ready to tackle the year


The tradition of United Student Body (USB) at Kettering Fairmont High School started with the combining of Fairmont East and West in 1983-84. With a new school year in full swing, the senior leaders are ready to take charge and represent their fellow student body. 

Every year a group of students are elected by the Fairmont populace to represent the school. These students organize a plethora of special events and promote Fairmont spirit throughout the school year. They are the faces of the student body and are recognized around the building, at FHS events, and usually make an appearance on the Friday morning announcements. 

Corey Miller, student activities director, is excited about the newly elected leadership team. She says they are a special group of kids and she knows they will do a great job creating a buzz about Spirit Chain at the beginning of next school year, as well as significantly contributing to other events.

According to Miller, USB is responsible for directing Spirit Chain events, pep rallies, a number of dances, and The Giving Tree charity program. The elected USB members for the 2016-17 school year are as follows:


President- Noah Kihn

Vice President- Thomas Siafa Jr.

Treasurer- Ethan Crago

Secretary- Katie Breslin

Commissioner of Communications- Audrey Albright

Commissioner of Social Activities- Emma Nichols

Commissioner of Spirit- Ben Kelley

Commissioner of Service- Olivia Priske

Commissioner of Special Projects- Emily Kennebeck

Commissioner of Elections- Reilly Corbett