Cast and crew picked for ‘The Reluctant Dragon’

Cast and crew picked for The Reluctant Dragon

Direcor Darren McGarvey has selected the cast and crew members for “The Reluctant Dragon,” Fairmont High School’s children’s play. The players tried out for parts April 3. The Drama Department will host an in-school performance Friday, May 11, 2012 for elementary school students and two performances at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. Saturday, May 12.

The crew will be:
Jacob Nickel as Jon

Cassidy Fink as Erma

Ananda Harris as Rita

Matt Ebersbach as Albert

Caroline Grogan as Jenny

Kevin Manley as Dragon

Dakota Miller as Ol’George

Kevin Heinkel as Henry

Abby Lybrook as Greta

Dustin Walhrab and Brandon Lively as Stephen

DevonWhalen/ Veronica Denker as Meg

Rachel Gaines as Charlotte

Ayesha Alexander as Anne

Kaitlin Allard as Bonita

Holly West/ Jennilea Schlegal as Danielle

Senior Stephanye Floyd will be the student director and junior A.J. Breslin will be stage manager.