Hard work earns Baxter ‘Coach of the Year’ honor

Hard work earns Baxter 'Coach of the Year' honor

By Jenny Sharpe, Staff Writer

Fairmont Head Wrestling Coach Frank Baxter has been named the Division I State Coach of the Year for 2010-2011. The award is sponsored by the Ohio High School Wrestling Coaches’ Association.

Last season, the award-winning coach helped five wrestlers become state qualifers, with two of the athletes placing.  Baxter will be recognized at the 2012 OHSAA state championships.